Bringing In The Beast - Fiona (4) - Heart Like A Gun (CD, Album)

The jangly Pop opener 'Little Jeannie Got The Look Of Love ' isn't a perfect way to hook you in, but it does at least see the return of Fiona's raunchy vocal edge before the album starts properly with the Winger duet 'Everything You Do You're Sexing Me ', a great upbeat song with a wonderful Brad Gillis solo, not the ballad you would expect from the title. Some of Fiona's best vocals are on this record, like the heartfelt 'Victoria Cross' and the Heart-like 'Here It Comes Again', placing the album just behind the debut and well in front of 'Beyond The Pale'.

I don't usually say this about Rock Candy's output but the re-mastering of the first two records is actually pretty indistinguishable from the Wounded Bird re-issues of a decade ago, although ' Gun' does sound punchier than the original CD, so if you don't have them then this is a perfect way to check out a much under-rated artist.

Phil Ashcroft. Write the displayed characters. This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set.

By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement. Latest News. News Archive. Album Reviews. See details for additional description. Skip to main content. The listing you're looking for has ended.

Brand new. View original item. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Monday 7 September Tuesday 8 September Wednesday 9 September Thursday 10 September Friday 11 September Saturday 12 September Sunday 13 September Monday 14 September Tuesday 15 September Wednesday 16 September Thursday 17 September Friday 18 September Saturday 19 September Sunday 20 September Monday 21 September Tuesday 22 September Select Gender?

This helps us keep people, musicians and brands searchable on Myspace. Please select Female Male Unspecified. This is your profile URL. Pick one that's 25 characters or less and includes a letter. You can throw in numbers, dots and dashes, too.

Pick one that's hard-to-crack, only known by you, and at least 6 characters long. Use this to log in to your account, receive notifications and get handy updates from us. Date of Birth? Please enter the account owner's birth date here.

Heart Like a Gun is Fiona's third album. It features Winger members Kip Winger and Rod Morgenstein. "Everything You Do (You're Sexing Me)," which became one of her biggest hits, features Kip Winger on co-lead vocals/5(6).

9 thoughts on “Bringing In The Beast - Fiona (4) - Heart Like A Gun (CD, Album)

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Heart Like A Gun on Discogs/5(8).
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Cassette release of Heart Like A Gun on Discogs. Label: Atlantic - 7 ,Atlantic - • Format: Cassette Album, Promo • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Hard Rock, Pop Rock.
  3. Oct 17,  · I first heard of Fiona some years ago, when I bought a cheap compilation, which included her song "Kiss The Boys Goodbye" from the album. Although there were also the likes of Jackyl, White Zombie, Bang Tango and Voivod, Fionas Song was one of my favourites. So when I found her album "Heart Like A Gun" on the flea market, I bought it/5(20).
  4. Heart Like a Gun is the third studio album by singer Fiona, released on October 2, through Atlantic lucbabobfilante.svizokagluricocoveswaytsunucuph.co reached # on the Billboard chart in and remained charted for sixteen weeks. The album features singer/bassist Kip Winger and drummer Rod Morgenstein from the band Winger, with Kip dueting with Fiona on "Everything You Do (You're Sexing Me)".Genre: Pop rock, hard rock.
  5. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Heart Like A Gun on Discogs. Label: Atlantic - ,Atlantic - 7 • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Hard Rock, Pop Rock4/5(7).
  6. Album · · 10 Songs. Sign In For You Browse Radio Sign In Heart Like a Gun Fiona Rock · Preview SONG TIME Little Jeannie (Got the Look of Love) 1. PREVIEW Everything You Do (You're Sexing Me) [Duet With Kip Winger] Bringing In the Beast. 7.
  7. Discogs: CD, Heart Like A Gun = ハート・ライク・ア・ガン. リリースのクレジット、レビュー、トラックを確認し、購入。.
  8. After recording a pair of forgettable albums (Fiona and Beyond The Pale) and a movie role in "Hearts Of Fire", sexy Fiona Flanagan returned with Heart Like A Gun. Originally slated to be produced by Keith Olson, the early material that was laid down with Olson behind the board was scrapped, and F.F.'s boy friend Beau Hill was subsequently summoned to oversee the studio .
  9. Aug 29,  · Provided to YouTube by Rhino Atlantic Bringing in the Beast · Fiona Heart Like A Gun ℗ Atlantic Recording Corp., a Warner Music Group Company Writer: Fiona Writer: Phil Brown Auto.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

>