Fall Away - The Fray - How To Save A Life (CD, Album)

Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Monday 7 September Tuesday 8 September Wednesday 9 September Thursday 10 September Friday 11 September Saturday 12 September Sunday 13 September Monday 14 September Then song transform from a quiet song and crescendos into an explosive chorus with the guitar playing a simple yet effective riff that adds to the song than takes away.

I really liked the piano and guitar riffs in the song, the little interlude near the end builds up to the final chorus and ends the song leaving you breathless with a sense of amazement and wonder. Great song, very good choice of a single to be played on the radio, this song got me into The Fray. The guitar in the song just plays a couple of riffs here and there and strums a chord on the chorus, but still better than nothing.

Is that strings I hear in the back? It really adds to the ambiance and the marimbas I think are simple additions that make this song stick in your head for days. I believe the song is about Isaac trying to help a crack-addict teen according to their website. Then switches to the basic piano and guitar playing thing they do, however it still seems fresh.

I really like the half time feel they give in the chorus; it sticks out the most in my mind. The small guitar parts during the verses may seem insignificant, but they really do add a lot, imagine it without them and you would have the worst sounding song on the CD although all the tracks would be horrible without them.

Rating: 3. Basic drumming, nothing spectacular like the other songs, I wish Ben would try to change it up once and a while, although the ending really does sound much better than the beginning of the song. The outro is where the bass and drums really shine; this is their moment to shine with them almost rocking out till the quiet finish with the piano and guitar ending a near perfect song.

The album was released on September 13, by Epic Records. While the album did not make a splash commercially or critically initially, the success of "Over My Head Cable Car " propelled the album from the Top Heatseekers chart to the top 20 of The Billboard chart. The release of the second single, "How to Save a Life", a world-wide smash, helped the album enter the top 5 in several charts across the world, and brought The Fray mainstream popularity. Overall, critical reception for the album was mixed.

The piano-oriented sound of the album drew comparisons with British piano-rock band Keane , and Coldplay whose music — although classified as alternative — is driven by the piano. AllMusic , whilst giving the album a modestly positive review, stated that the band "lacked originality" and the album itself lacked any "inspiration and excitement".

Nearly every song's message contains key values and life' lessons. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. The Fray. Archived from the original on February 26, The Fray - Dead Wrong. The Fray - Fall Away. The Fray - Hundred. The album includes the addictive single Over My Head Cable Car and the title track, How To Save A Life, a heartbreaking meditation on salvation inspired by Slade's experience as a mentor to a crack-addicted teen.

Skip to main content. See All Buying Options. Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon. Image Unavailable Image not available for Color:. How to Save a Life. How to Save a Life "Please retry".

MP3 Music, April 25, "Please retry". Music News Headlines. Search JFH. Music Out This Week.

Oct 11,  · The song 'Fall Away' by The Fray from their album 'How to Save A Life'.

9 thoughts on “Fall Away - The Fray - How To Save A Life (CD, Album)

  1. How to Save a Life is the debut studio album by American alternative rock band The lucbabobfilante.svizokagluricocoveswaytsunucuph.coed on September 13, through Epic Records, the record charted in the top 15 on the Billboard and was a top ten hit in Australia, Canada, Ireland, New Zealand and the lucbabobfilante.svizokagluricocoveswaytsunucuph.co first two singles from the album, "Over My Head (Cable Car)" and "How to Save a Life" helped the album become a Genre: Alternative rock, pop rock.
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of How To Save A Life on Discogs/5(28).
  3. Jul 12,  · Label: Epic - 2,Sony BMG Music Entertainment - 2 • Format: CD Album, Special Edition • Country: Europe • Genre: Rock • Style: Indie Rock The Fray - How To Save A Life (, CD) | Discogs/5(15).
  4. Jul 22,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of How To Save A Life on Discogs. Label: Epic - • Format: CD Album • Country: Australia • Genre: Rock • The Fray - How To Save A Life (, CD) | Discogs4/5(8).
  5. Dec 10,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about The Fray - How To Save A Life at Discogs. Complete your The Fray collection/5().
  6. 3. Fall Away 4. How To Save A Life 5. All At Once 6. Heaven Forbid It's great to find a group that knows how to properly bring out emotions in people with their songs. The Fray are a band on the rise and have a new fan in me that will support all that they do. Look out people, the Fray are coming ready or not/5().
  7. Sep 13,  · How to Save a Life The Fray Rock · Preview SONG TIME She Is. 1. PREVIEW Over My Head (Cable Car) 2. PREVIEW How to Save a Life (New Version) 3. PREVIEW All At Once. 4. PREVIEW Fall Away. 5. PREVIEW Heaven Forbid. 6. PREVIEW Look After You.
  8. Sep 13,  · How to Save a Life is the debut studio album by American alternative rock band The Fray. Released on September 13, , through Epic Records, the .
  9. Sep 13,  · How to Save a Life The Fray Rock · Preview SONG TIME She Is. 1. PREVIEW Over My Head (Cable Car) 2. PREVIEW How to Save a Life (New Version) 3. PREVIEW All At Once. 4. PREVIEW Fall Away PREVIEW Fall Away. 5.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

>