Knights Of The Cross - Grave Digger (2) - Tunes Of Wacken - Live (DVD)

Retrieved 28 September Retrieved 4 May Retrieved 5 June Retrieved 19 June Rock Hard. Retrieved 13 March Grave Digger. Categories : establishments in Germany German heavy metal musical groups German power metal musical groups German speed metal musical groups Musical groups established in Musical quintets Napalm Records artists Noise Records artists Nuclear Blast artists Locomotive Music artists.

Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. Help Learn to edit Community portal Recent changes Upload file. Download as PDF Printable version. Wikimedia Commons. Grave Digger at Metalcamp in Heavy metal , power metal , speed metal early. Napalm , Nuclear Blast , Noise , Locomotive. Studio albums [ edit ] Year Title Heavy Metal Breakdown.

War Games. Stronger Than Ever under name Digger. The Reaper. An important aim of the Knights of the Round Table was to find the Holy Grail Table of the finest wood Mankind has ever seen Without head and without foot A sign of eternity All knights are equal here And so is even the King Our swords point to its center Giving us the power to win Together we stand Steel in our hands Fighting forever Forever we stand Forever we fight Side by side Forever we stand Forever we fight Give us the wisdom - Almighty Lord To make out wrong from right Give us the will to choose the Right And the readiness to sacrifice We become free in serving each other We're Camelots pounding heart Round table of true brothers Until death do us part.

Grave Digger Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. Note: When you embed the widget in your site, it will match your site's styles CSS. This is just a preview! Cannot annotate a non-flat selection. Make sure your selection starts and ends within the same node. All News Daily Roundup. Album Reviews Song Reviews. Feb 6, at AM 1.

Posts: Likes Received: 1 Joined: Dec 28, After this album was completed, Eckardt left the band; he was replaced by C. This album hardly had anything in common with the earlier music of Grave Digger.

It was more an attempt to reach the masses with mainstream rock like that of Bon Jovi or Van Halen. The album flopped, as it was not readily accepted by fans nor the mainstream.

As a result, Chris Boltendahl declared the break up of the band at the end of However, the band partially reformed in The title song returned to the true roots of Grave Digger. In the meantime, Grave Digger, now with a new drummer, Frank Ullrich, toured Germany, playing as the supporting act for Manowar.

In , Stefan Arnold became the band's new drummer. The album was part one of the Middle Ages Trilogy. In , Grave Digger celebrated their 20th anniversary. To mark the occasion, they performed a sold-out concert at the Zeche in Bochum. This concert marked a defining chapter in the band's history, as Uwe Lulis left the band shortly before the show due to both personal and business-related differences.

The works of Edgar Allan Poe served as an inspiration for the lyrics of the album. Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July

Tunes of Wacken – Live is a live music album by Grave Digger recorded on 4 August at Wacken Open Air. It was also released on DVD.

8 thoughts on “Knights Of The Cross - Grave Digger (2) - Tunes Of Wacken - Live (DVD)

  1. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Grave Digger - Tunes Of Wacken at Discogs. Complete your Grave Digger collection/5(34).
  2. Jan 01,  · Grave Digger is a great band and this album is in accord with their great tradition. The tragedy is that their leader, Chris, also ha one of the worst metal voices ever recorded over the face of Earth, and this without doubts makes them lose some potential fans/5(23).
  3. Tunes of War () Knights of the Cross () Excalibur () Knights of the Cross is the eighth studio album by German heavy metal band Grave Digger, released in It is the second album of the Middle Ages Trilogy. Track listing. All songs composed & arranged by Chris Boltendahl and Uwe Lulis except where noted. Genre: Heavy metal, Power metal.
  4. Live recorded in Wacken. Tracks 2, 8, 12 taken from the album Tunes Of War. Tracks 3 & 13 taken from the EP The Dark Of The Sun. Track 4 taken from the album The Reaper. Tracks 5, 6, 10 taken from the album Excalibur. Track 7 taken from the album Heart Of Darkness. Tracks 9 & 11 taken from the album Knights Of The Cross. Made in the EU/5(17).
  5. Tunes of War () The Dark of the Sun () Knights of the Cross () Excalibur () The Grave Digger () Masterpieces () Tunes of Wacken - Live () Lost Tunes From the Vault () Rheingold () 25 to Live () The Last Supper () Yesterday () Liberty or Death () Pray () Ballads of a Hangman ().
  6. Knights of the Cross () by Grave Digger. Labels: G.U.N.. Genres: Heavy Metal, Power Metal. Songs: Deus Lo Vult, Knights of the Cross, Monks of War, Heroes of This Time, Fanatic Assassins, Lionheart.. Members: Chris Boltendahl, Uwe Lulis, Jens Becker, Stefan Arnold, Hans Peter Katzenburg.
  7. – The Middle Ages Trilogy [Tunes of War / Knights of the Cross / Excalibur] – Masterpieces; – Lost Tunes From the Vault; – Das Hörbuch; – The Grave Digger / Rheingold; – The Hangman Box (4CD box) – Clash of the Gods / Home at Last; – Let Your Head Rolls - The Very Best of the Noise Years.
  8. Jun 28,  · CD-2 Grave To The No Manґs Land Yesterday Morgane Lefay Symphony Of Death Witchhunter The Dark Of The Sun Knights Of The Cross Twilight Of The Gods Rebellion The Grave Digger Rheingold The Round Table Heavy Metal Breakdown.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

>