Through And Through - Life Of Agony - River Runs Red (CD, Album)

The sound of the record is tight and heavy and the riffs will get stuck in your head for days. Many influnces are evident on the album but aren't exactly easy to pinpoint. The vocals could be described as having a strong Peter Steele vibe with perhaps a touch of Glen Danzig.

The music combines the catchiness of bands such as Crowbar and Acid Bath with the heaviness and groove of Pantera. All of the tracks on the album have their own personal memorable riffs and catchiness that makes them stand out. Songs like "Underground" and "Words and Music" have great transitions between crushing doom sections, midpaced thrash riffing, and groove breakdowns. The album features no filler and entertains all the way through. The combination of different styles works great on the record and will leave as lasting impression on the listener.

Elements of groove metal, sludge, hardcore, and even thrash can be found, making for a great and unique listen. Some may find the rather odd combinations of styles a bit hard to stomach at first but everything is blended together tastefully and makes for more impact upon repeated listens. Fans of many different metal genres can find much to enjoy here.

Hopefully more people will look back on this release and realize the true brilliance to be found on this record. This record could easily be held up to any of the classics of the scene. If you enjoy the 90s sludge or groove metal scenes or just heavy metal in general, give this record a good listen and you won't be disappointed. This overlooked 90s metal gem makes for one of the most vile and sludgiest listens of 90s heavy metal. Heavy as a ton of bricks, this record will leave you wanting more.

Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July The album was a commercial disappointment for Epic, and they parted ways with the band at the end of The label didn't understand who this band was and continually tried to mould us into something we weren't.

Not to mention the illegal spyware they put on our album without our knowledge to try and prevent piracy, and the class-action lawsuit they lost because of it. The court forced them to pull all of our records off the shelf just three months after it was released!

The whole thing was a nightmare. We didn't want to make new music for a long time after that. Life of Agony went on to tour with Megadeth , Dream Theater , and numerous other metal bands during 's Gigantour. The song has been a minor hit all around the world. This is something special for the fans for their patience. By the summer of the band attempted to write new material only to feel it was being forced and not natural. Caputo stated that the band in an attempt not to become a novelty act was to go back into hiatus or permanently disband.

He explains, "We're not gonna play [anymore]. We moved out of our studio. We all kind of feel like we're at the end. We're never gonna make another record, because of those kinds of problems I was talking about [earlier in the interview] — we can't agree on writing a song.

And Mina Caputo vocals wants to pursue her lifestyle. Life of Agony performing at the Damnation Festival. Alternative metal. December 16, Retrieved December 8, April 18, Retrieved March 11, Archived from the original on February 20, Revolver Magazine. January 12, Retrieved January 12, December 30, Retrieved January 30, Prometheus Global Media.

Retrieved June 22, Retrieved October 25, GfK Entertainment. Retrieved October 17, Retrieved October 23, Retrieved October 18, Life of Agony. Mina Caputo Joey Z.

Images, videos and audio are available under their respective licenses. Brooklyn , New York , U. Roadrunner , Epic , I Scream. Veronica Bellino. Problems playing this file? Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September

Life of Agony emerged from the New York music scene in the early '90s with one of the most distinctive sounds in its genre. Best known for its metal/crossover debut "River Runs Red" (Roadrunner Records), named by Rolling Stone as being one of the " Greatest Metal Albums of All Time" the band instantly built a die-hard, cult lucbabobfilante.svizokagluricocoveswaytsunucuph.co over two decades, the group toured relentlessly.

8 thoughts on “Through And Through - Life Of Agony - River Runs Red (CD, Album)

  1. May 12,  · referencing River Runs Red, CD, Album, RR This is a killer album. Keith's (at the time) voice was totally awesome, and the band knows what they're doing. however, the lyrics are brutally honest and I would NOT recommend this to a suicidal person at all/5().
  2. Apr 29,  · Label: Roadrunner Records - • Format: CD Album, Reissue Top Shelf Edition • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Hardcore, Heavy Metal Life Of Agony - River Runs Red (, Top Shelf Edition, CD) | Discogs/5(10).
  3. River Runs Red encompasses the energy and aggression that the band was known for in their live shows of the day, presented in a hardcore/thrash format, with shards of heavy metal cutting through at times. This album has been remastered for the first time since it's release over 15 years ago/5(90).
  4. poor keith had such a tough childhood with his abusive parents. you can hear and feel the pain in his demonic vocals. he wails like a banshee on river runs red. the only real loa album. hardcore from start to finish. this time,underground,through and through, the title track, the stain remains, method of groove, words and music. all kick ass songs. hell, the whole album shreds from start to.
  5. River Runs Red () by Life of Agony. Labels: Roadrunner Records. Genres: Crossover Thrash, Sludge Metal. Songs: This Time, Underground, Monday, River Runs Red, Through and Through, Words and Music.. Members: Alan Robert, Keith Caputo, Joey Z., Sal Abruscato. River Runs Red () by Life of Agony. Labels: Roadrunner Records. Re-released.
  6. poor keith had such a tough childhood with his abusive parents. you can hear and feel the pain in his demonic vocals. he wails like a banshee on river runs red. the only real loa album. hardcore from start to finish. this time,underground,through and through, the title track, the stain remains, method of groove, words and music. all kick ass songs. hell, the whole album shreds from start to /5(90).
  7. "Through and Through" Released: "This Time" Released: ; River Runs Red is the debut studio album by American alternative metal band Life of Agony, released on October 12, by Roadrunner lucbabobfilante.svizokagluricocoveswaytsunucuph.co album is considered a concept lucbabobfilante.svizokagluricocoveswaytsunucuph.co album was reissued as part of Roadrunner Records Top Shelf Edition series on April 29, , with bonus tracks and a DVD .
  8. Life of Agony went on to tour with Megadeth, Dream Theater, and numerous other metal bands during 's Gigantour. Three years after their tour in , Life of Agony released a CD/DVD set for River Runs Red with bonus tracks and videos from their early career.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

>